Tags

, , , ,

I have several Spirit Guides and one of them I call Two Feathers. He’s male, Native American, and somewhere in his early thirties. He first came to me in a dream when I was going through an amazing transformational period in my life, which upon reflection was relentless and painful as well as enlightening.

The entire process was akin to forging steel into a blade. Imagine being thrown into the fire, then pounded with a hammer, and doused with water, only to have it repeated over and over again. It makes a beautiful sword, this gleaming blade of steel, but to achieve this type of transformation much work must be done. Needless to say, I don’t wish to repeat it!

In the dream I was walking down a long hallway wearing Two Feather’s clothes; moccasins, long leather pants and shirt made of deerskin, as well as many necklaces and medicine bags that bounced across my chest as I walked. But what was different was the way that I felt.

Never in my life did I feel as confident in myself as I did in that dream. I also understood what it was like to be Two Feathers. He was showing me how to feel confident in myself like he did, and this was his way of introducing himself to me.

He has become like a brother to me, guiding and supporting me on my life’s journey. I see him during my meditations sometimes or I can sense him around me, standing there with his arms folded and saying—“stand tall and proud, do not back down. I am here for you.” (FYI: I don’t see my guides all the time. Some of them I’ve only seen once and in dreams mostly).

Just last week I was going round and round about things that were troubling me. And then on Friday, I walked through the parking lot at work and found a Turkey feather near my car (There are Wild Turkey’s around my work place). I picked it up and took it home with me. And later, I took a walk around my apartment building and found a Crow feather. Wow, two feathers in one day, go figure? And then it dawned on me that Two Feathers had sent me a calling card.

two feathersAnd today, while driving to work, I looked up in the sky and saw two clouds shaped into feathers (see picture). In the largest cloud I saw a Hawk circling near it. Yep, Two Feathers had sent me a message (Seeing Hawk means to pay attention to messages). So what was Two Feathers trying to tell me? Trust that I’m on the right path and he is with me.

Life is good!