Tags

, ,

I love the way symbols manifest themselves in my life these days and the synchronicity that goes along with it. It’s this kind of magic that makes my kiddie heart laugh with delight! It makes all of the struggles, hard work, and confused glances that I get from people who don’t, won’t or can’t believe that another world could exist beyond this one, so worth it.

Enter the Red Feather.

But first, let me introduce Derek O’Neill, a transformational therapist, author, healer, speaker and humanitarian. He has this online radio show that I’ve been listening to for the past two weeks. I’ve also seen him seven times in NYC when he decided to come across the pond (he’s from Ireland) and teach us a few tricks. I can say without a doubt that he’s the real deal and has helped me and many others with his wisdom and healing. He is a master teacher if there ever was one.

Today, as I listened to several of Derek’s shows on dream interpretation as well as color, I learned that the dreams you have just prior to waking will affect your mood for the rest of the day. Fascinating stuff. And when you decide what color that you want wear for the day, you do so on an unconscious level. Brown could mean that your life is falling apart and blue means that you want to communicate or reach the sky. Yellow is a nurturing color and lilac very spiritual. Red is energetic and powerful and active.

I left work early and headed to the Christmas Tree Shop to return some curtains, and when I got out of my car, right behind it in the parking lot was a red feather. I knew that it was a message, so I scooped it up and when I got home, I started to Google what a red feather might mean.

There can be many interpretations for any symbol, so I usually just go with my intuition. Nine times out of ten the answer will be connected to whatever important issue(s) is going on in your life, and anything that has an emotional factor to it, the more potent the symbol will be. Our emotions send out powerful streamers of energy that reach our loved ones, Spirit Guides and Angels on the other side most strongly, and it is usually one of them that will respond to us with a symbolic message in dreams or waking life. In my case, it was a red feather.

I knew that feather represented Spirit and Air and the Winged Ones, and red is the Root Chakra, the first one at the base of the spine and one that I need to keep activated and healthy because it keeps me grounded and focused. In fact, I know that I need red to balance out my blue aura and my constant mental/spiritual activities.

Searching on Google, I discovered that a red feather symbolizes a physical and spiritual warrior. Red, which symbolizes the blood of ones spirit, body, and enemies. Well, I don’t have any enemies, at least none that I know of.

So I kept looking and found that feathers represent Angels, and in particular, Archangel Uriel. He is the archangel of wisdom and is in charge of the red angel light ray. People sometimes ask for Uriel’s help to seek God’s wisdom before making decisions, or help with creative ideas, learn new things, solve problems, let go of negative emotions and recognize bad or dangerous situations.

I mulled that over for a stretchy minute, feeling that I was in the ballpark then glanced over at my art table. Spread out next to my artwork, books, paintbrushes, biscotti bits and nearly empty teacup, was a reading I had done last night that I had forgotten about. Being an ex-Tarot Card Reader (still have a few clients), I like to keep a few decks around (try 8 or 9) to read when I want answers to anything that I want answers to. One deck that I like is my Archangel deck by Doreen Virtue. Curious, I got up and looked at the spread and sure enough the angel card that I had picked last night was Archangel Uriel (shakes head, grins large and wide).

Well blow me down, Popeye. You can’t get any more magical than that, can you? This is exactly why I keep on, keeping on, with this glorious magical life that I am cooking. And if I can do it, any one can. All you gots to do is believe.

So what was the message on the card? It said, Brilliant Idea! “Yes, your idea is Divinely guided … please take action (red) to bring your idea to fruition.”

I’m listening, Archangel Uriel, and thanks for the feather.